Exploring the sounds of trance, Madoka shines with an arena-sized stormer. Before its official release, “Afterburner” had already crafted a solid reputation across dancefloors. During its testing period, a copy of the demo reached the hands of legendary producer Max Graham, and he included it on his Shine compilation. Graham liked the original so much, he agreed to contribute a stellar remix to the final package on Private Reality.

“Without a doubt the biggest peak time track to emerge from Madoka’s studios yet.”

Simon Jones | Progressive-Sounds


  • Review: Progressive-Sounds (9/10) – 9/9/2004
  • Licensed: Shine mixed by Max Graham – 1/27/2004
  • Matthew Dekay plays unreleased “Caicedo A to 6 Mix” on Digweed’s KISS 100 FM – 12/11/2003


  • cat#: REAL006
  • Released on October 18, 2004
  • Written, produced by M. Venneri
  • Mixed, mastered by M. Venneri
  • Recorded at MetaStudio I
  • Remixed by Max Graham
  • Artwork: Blast by MetaGraph
  • Private Reality Music (ASCAP)
  • Ⓟ & Ⓒ 2004 Private Reality Records